Key Dates for 2017/18

Week commencing 4/9/17

Monday 4/9/17

INSET Day

Tuesday 5/9/17

INSET Day

Wednesday 6/9/17

EYFS Home Visits PM

Thursday 7/9/17

EYFS Home Visits PM

Friday 8/9/17

EYFS Home Visits PM

Week commencing 11/9/17

Monday 11/9/17

EYFS Home Visits PM

Tuesday 12/9/17

11+ Familiarisation
EYFS Home Visits PM
Meet the teacher for Y3: 3.30pm-4.00pm
Meet the teacher for Y4: 4.00pm-4.30pm

Wednesday 13/9/17

EYFS Home Visits PM
Forest School Starts for Year 6
Meet the teacher for Y1 and Y2: 3.30pm-4.00pm
Meet the teacher for Y5 and Y6: 4.00pm-4.30pm

Thursday 14/9/17

11+ Test Day
EYFS Home Visits PM

Friday 15/9/17

EYFS Home Visits PM

Week commencing 18/9/17

Monday 18/9/17

Life Education Bus

Tuesday 19/9/17

Life Education Bus
Maths Calculations Parent Workshop 7.00pm

Wednesday 20/9/17

SSPTA AGM 7pm

Thursday 21/9/17

-

Friday 22/9/17

-

Week commencing 25/9/17

Monday 25/9/17

-

Tuesday 26/9/17

Walk Once a Week (WOW) Assembly 2.45pm

Wednesday 27/9/17

Prospective EYFS Parent Tour 10.00am

Thursday 28/9/17

National Poetry day

Friday 29/9/17

SSPTA Movie Night 3.15pm-5.15pm

Week commencing 2/10/17

Monday 2/10/17

Year R Enterprise week

Tuesday 3/10/17

Harvest Festival 10.00am
All classes - Parents Consultation Evening 5.00pm-8.00pm

Wednesday 4/10/17

No Pens Day
Prospective EYFS Parent Tour 2.00pm

Thursday 5/10/17

All classes - Parents Consultation Evening 3.30pm-6.00pm

Friday 6/10/17

Year R Enterprise Sale 3.15pm

Week commencing 9/10/17

Monday 9/10/17

Year 6 Enterprise Week

Tuesday 10/10/17

Growth Mindset Parents Evening

Wednesday 11/10/17

-

Thursday 12/10/17

EYFS and KS1 Phonic Workshop for parents 6.00pm

Friday 13/10/17

Year 6 Enterprise Sale 3.15pm

Week commencing 16/10/17

Monday 16/10/17

Stay and Play EYFS (Parents)

Tuesday 17/10/17

Class 1 WOW Day - Teddy Bear Picnic

Wednesday 18/10/17

Walk to school breakfast for children

Thursday 19/10/17

Year 5 Ancient Greek Day (in school event)

Friday 20/10/17

Prospective EYFS Parent Tour 10.00am
SSPTA Bottle Mufti
SSPTA Hotdog lunch

Week commencing 23/10/17

Monday 23/10/17

Half Term

Tuesday 24/10/17

Half Term

Wednesday 25/10/17

Half Term

Thursday 26/10/17

Half Term

Friday 27/10/17

Half Term

Week commencing 30/10/17

Monday 30/10/17

-

Tuesday 31/10/17

Prospective EYFS Parent Tour 2.00pm

Wednesday 1/11/17

Forest School starts for Year 5

Thursday 2/11/17

-

Friday 3/11/17

-

Week commencing 6/11/17

Monday 6/11/17

-

Tuesday 7/11/17

-

Wednesday 8/11/17

-

Thursday 9/11/17

-

Friday 10/11/17

SSPTA Quiz Night

Week commencing 13/11/17

Monday 13/11/17

Anti-Bullying Week

Tuesday 14/11/17

-

Wednesday 15/11/17

-

Thursday 16/11/17

-

Friday 17/11/17

Children in Need

Week commencing 20/11/17

Monday 20/11/17

Road Safety Week

Tuesday 21/11/17

-

Wednesday 22/11/17

-

Thursday 23/11/17

-

Friday 24/11/17

SSPTA Chocolate Mufti

Week commencing 27/11/17

Monday 27/11/17

Year 2 Enterprise Day

Tuesday 28/11/17

-

Wednesday 29/11/17

-

Thursday 30/11/17

Year 2 Enterprise Day

Friday 1/12/17

-

Saturday 2/12/17                                                 SSPTA Christmas Fayre

Week commencing 4/12/17

Monday 4/12/17

Year 5 Enterprise Sale

Tuesday 5/12/17

-

Wednesday 6/12/17

-

Thursday 7/12/17

-

Friday 8/12/17

Year 5 Enterprise Sale
SSPTA Xmas Disco

Week commencing 11/12/17

Monday 11/12/17

-

Tuesday 12/12/17

KS1 Nativity 2.00pm

Wednesday 13/12/17

KS1 Nativity 2.00pm

Thursday 14/12/17

-

Friday 15/12/17

KS1 visit to Pantomine in Aylesbury

Week commencing 18/12/17

Monday 18/12/17

-

Tuesday 19/12/17

Christingle at the Church 10.00am
SSPTA Hot Dog Lunch
Break up for Christmas

-

-

-

-

-

-

Week commencing 1/1/18

Wednesday 3/1/18

INSET Day

Thursday 4/1/18

Spring Term Starts

Friday 5/1/18

-

-

-

-

-

Week commencing 8/1/18

Monday 8/1/18

Year 4 Enterprise Week

Tuesday 9/1/18

-

Wednesday 10/1/18

Forest School starts for Year 2

Thursday 11/1/18

EYFS Stay and Play

Friday 12/1/18

Year 4 Enterprise Sale 3.15pm

Week commencing 15/1/18

Monday 15/1/18

Year 1 Enterprise Week

Tuesday 16/1/18

-

Wednesday 17/1/18

-

Thursday 18/1/18

-

Friday 19/1/18

Year 1 Enterprise Sale 3.15pm

Week commencing 22/1/18

Monday 22/1/18

Year 3 Enterprise Week

Tuesday 23/1/18

-

Wednesday 24/1/18

-

Thursday 25/1/18

-

Friday 26/1/18

Year 3 Enterprise Sale 3.15pm

Saturday 27/1/18                                                  SSPTA Beetle Drive

Week commencing 29/1/18

Monday 29/1/18

-

Tuesday 30/1/18

-

Wednesday 31/1/18

Young Voices to the O2 (Choir)

Thursday 1/2/18

-

Friday 2/2/18

-

Week commencing 5/2/18

Monday 5/2/18

-

Tuesday 6/2/18

Safer Internet Day

Wednesday 7/2/18

-

Thursday 8/2/18

-

Friday 9/2/18

SSPTA Hotdog Lunch

Week commencing 12/2/18

Monday 12/2/18

Half Term

Tuesday 13/2/18

Half Term

Wednesday 14/2/18

Half Term

Thursday 15/2/18

Half Term

Friday 16/2/18

Half Term

Week commencing 19/2/18

Monday 19/2/18

-

Tuesday 20/2/18

-

Wednesday 21/2/18

-

Thursday 22/2/18

-

Friday 23/2/18

SSPTA Movie Night 3.15pm-5.15pm

Week commencing 26/2/18

Monday 26/2/18

Fairtrade Fortnight

Tuesday 27/2/18

-

Wednesday 28/2/18

Forest School starts for Year 3 - am
Forest School starts for Year 4 - pm

Thursday 1/3/18

World Book Day - Heroes and Villains

Friday 2/3/18

-

Week commencing 5/3/18

Monday 5/3/18

Fairtrade Fortnight

Tuesday 6/3/18

-

Wednesday 7/3/18

-

Thursday 8/3/18

-

Friday 9/3/18

FUDGE (Fathers, Uncles, Dads, Grandads, Everyone else) 8.00am

Week commencing 12/3/18

Monday 12/3/18

-

Tuesday 13/3/18

-

Wednesday 14/3/18

-

Thursday 15/3/18

French Market

Friday 16/3/18

-

Saturday 17/3/18                                                 SSPTA Easter Bunny Bingo

Week commencing 19/3/18

Monday 19/3/18

-

Tuesday 20/3/18

All classes - Parents Consultation Evening 3.30pm-6.00pm

Wednesday 21/3/18

-

Thursday 22/3/18

All classes - Parents Consultation Evening 5.00pm-8.00pm

Friday 23/3/18

Sports Relief Day
SSPTA School Disco

Week commencing 26/3/18

Monday 26/3/18

-

Tuesday 27/3/18

Easter Service at School (one day this week - to be confirmed)

Wednesday 28/3/18

SSPTA Hot Dog Lunch
SSPTA Bottle Mufti
Break up for Easter

Thursday 29/3/18

INSET Day

Friday 30/3/18

Public Holiday

Week commencing 16/4/18

Monday 16/4/18

Start of Summer Term

Tuesday 17/4/18

-

Wednesday 18/4/18

-

Thursday 19/4/18

-

Friday 20/4/18

-

Week commencing 23/4/18

Monday 23/4/18

-

Tuesday 24/4/18

-

Wednesday 25/4/18

Forest School starts for Year 1
SSPTA Talent Show 6.00pm

Thursday 26/4/18

-

Friday 27/4/18

EYFS Stay and Play

Week commencing 30/4/18

Monday 30/4/18

-

Tuesday 1/5/18

-

Wednesday 2/5/18

-

Thursday 3/5/18

-

Friday 4/5/18

-

Week commencing 7/5/18

Monday 7/5/18

Bank Holiday
KS1 SATs anytime in May

Tuesday 8/5/18

-

Wednesday 9/5/18

-

Thursday 10/5/18

-

Friday 11/5/18

SSPTA Sweet Mufti
SSPTA Movie Night 3.15pm-5.15pm

Week commencing 14/5/18

Monday 14/5/18

Year 6 SATs Week, all week - please do not book any holidays

Tuesday 15/5/18

-

Wednesday 16/5/18

-

Thursday 17/5/18

-

Friday 18/5/18

-

Saturday 19/5/18                                                SSPTA Spring Fayre

Week commencing 21/5/18

Monday 21/5/18

-

Tuesday 22/5/18

-

Wednesday 23/5/18

-

Thursday 24/5/18

SSPTA Hotdog Lunch

Friday 25/5/18

INSET Day

Week commencing 28/5/18

Monday 28/5/18

Half Term

Tuesday 29/5/18

Half Term

Wednesday 30/5/18

Half Term

Thursday 31/5/18

Half Term

Friday 1/6/18

Half Term

Week commencing 4/6/18

Monday 4/6/18

-

Tuesday 5/6/18

-

Wednesday 6/6/18

-

Thursday 7/6/18

-

Friday 8/6/18

MAGEE Day (Mum's, Aunts, Grandmas, Everyone else) 8.00am

Week commencing 11/6/18

Monday 11/6/18

Year 6 Residential all week

Tuesday 12/6/18

-

Wednesday 13/6/18

Forest School starts for Year R - am

Thursday 14/6/18

-

Friday 15/6/18

-

Week commencing 18/6/18

Monday 18/6/18

-

Tuesday 19/6/18

-

Wednesday 20/6/18

Year 4 Residential

Thursday 21/6/18

Year 4 Residential

Friday 22/6/18

Year 4 Residential

Week commencing 25/6/18

Monday 25/6/18

-

Tuesday 26/6/18

Sports Day am
New EYFS Parents' Evening

Wednesday 27/6/18

-

Thursday 28/6/18

Stone Pre-School to visit

Friday 29/6/18

Back up Sports Day

Week commencing 2/7/18

Monday 2/7/18

-

Tuesday 3/7/18

Year 6 and Stone Transition Day

Wednesday 4/7/18

Year 6 Transition Day

Thursday 5/7/18

-

Friday 6/7/18

SSPTA Summer BBQ

Week commencing 9/7/18

Monday 9/7/18

-

Tuesday 10/7/18

KS2 production 7.00pm

Wednesday 11/7/18

-

Thursday 12/7/18

KS2 production 7.00pm

Friday 13/7/18

-

Week commencing 16/7/18

Monday 16/7/18

-

Tuesday 17/7/18

-

Wednesday 18/7/18

-

Thursday 19/7/18

-

Friday 20/7/18

Leavers Day Out (provisional date)

Week commencing 23/7/18

Monday 23/7/18

-

Tuesday 24/7/18

SSPTA Hot Dog Lunch
1.30pm Leavers Service and Rounders

Wednesday 25/7/18

-

Thursday 26/7/18

-

Friday 27/7/18

-